Subtotal $0.00

Total $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Extensions Services About Us Blog Login Sign Up Get Support

Custom Product Preview

Give visitors an easy way to create custom products in your Magento store. Outline the area they can edit and let them apply custom text or graphics to it. You will see the same final product at your end.
Compatible with
Community 1.3.1.0 - 1.9.2.4
Community
Enterprise
  • 1. Free updates for 6 months
  • 2. Free email support
  • 3. 30-day money back
QtyYou can use this extension on one live Magento host and unlimited test hosts.

Custom Product Preview for Enterprise Edition

Give visitors an easy way to create custom products in your Magento store. Outline the area they can edit and let them apply custom text or graphics to it. You will see the same final product at your end.
Compatible with
Enterprise 1.9.0.0 - 1.14.2.4
Community
Enterprise
  • 1. Free updates for 12 months
  • 2. Free email support
  • 3. Free bugfixes for life
  • 4. 30-day money back
  • 5. PRO installation included  
    Professional installation by the Aitoc team (paid for CE-version users) is included into every Magento Enterprise extension package. To schedule the installation please email us at magsupport@aitoc.com.
QtyYou can use this extension on one live Magento host and unlimited test hosts.

Why Use Custom Product Preview

  1. Allow your customers to personalize presents such as mugs, T-shirts, greeting cards, and others.
  2. Let shoppers change the default print of your merchandise by applying custom images or graphics.
  3. Let clients design their own business cards, flyers, stickers and other printable items (they can re-order custom products in the future!)

The Magento 2.x.x version is coming soon!

Custom Product Preview Features

Image

  1. Upload an image or choose from clipart provided by admin.

  2. Rotate, resize or bring objects to front/back.

  3. Use multiple layers: several objects in one printing area.

  4. Place graphics behind the product template (for templates that contain transparent areas, such as photo frames).
  5. Choose from .jpg, .gif, .png or .bmp default image formats.
  6. Activate additional formats such as .psd, .tiff, .eps and others (requires ImageMagick*).
  7. Apply a shape mask (for example, a heart or a star) to outline the area of your design that should be used for print.

* This feature requires ImageMagick and image libs (libpng, libjpg, libsvg, etc.) to be installed and php exec command to be allowed at your host.

Text

  1. Add multiline text, specify text font and color.

  2. Align text (left, center, right).

  3. Add custom outline or shadow to text.

  4. Rotate, resize or bring text to front/back.
  5. Add multiple text objects to one printing area of the product.
  6. Choose from a default set of fonts.
  7. The admin can upload or delete fonts.
  8. The admin can set maximum text length for each product template separately.
  9. The admin can enable/disable text color picker and manage available colors.

Order Management

  1. Let customers preview their custom products in the shopping cart and at the last step of checkout.
  2. Let a logged-in user edit a previously purchased custom product and/or re-order it.
  3. A snippet of the custom product is added to the confirmation e-mail.
  4. See all custom products back-end in Order and Invoice details.
  5. Download custom graphics and text from the Order and select the layers to include into the saved file.
  6. Download client images in .svg, .png, .pdf (requires ImageMagick and ghostscript).
  7. Download high-resolution originals of the images uploaded by clients.

Admin

  1. Customize the look-and-feel of the image editor.
  2. Define a rectangular area of the product template customers can add graphics/text to.
  3. Upload your own clipart and shape masks that can be used for custom designs.
  4. Publish a set of requirements to user-uploaded graphics (advised).
  5. Have customers check a checkbox confirming they have read your technical requirements and that their image is compliant.
  6. Add a noticeable header to your Homepage to let customers know they can design products in your Magento store.
  7. Allow customers to share their custom products on Facebook, Google + or in email.

Support and Compatibility

  1. Compatible with Visualize Your Attributes - Color Swatch.

  2. Compatible with Custom Options Templates.
  3. The extension comes with a User Manual.
  4. The extension's functionality code is 100% Open Source.
  5. *Please note that the extension only works with Simple, Configurable, Downloadable and Virtual products.
Request a new feature

Changelog

+ stands for new feature added
* stands for bugfix

FYI if you have Magento CE1.4 or lower please install ver. 3.2.6 which is the latest available for old versions.


July 28, 2016 (ver. 4.4.4)

* Fixed the 404 and other errors when saving custom image from the order in admin panel.

July 8, 2016 (ver. 4.4.3)

+ Displays text font in the "Save Graphics" tab both in the front end and admin panel.

June 30, 2016 (ver. 4.4.2)

* The javascript files optimization.

April 18, 2016 (ver. 4.4.1)

* Fixed 404 issue when managing clip arts, fonts in back end with SUPEE-6788 patch.

February 25, 2016 (ver. 4.4.0)

+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.2.4 / SUPEE-7405 v1.1.

January 26, 2016 (ver. 4.4.0)

+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.2.3 / SUPEE-7405 and SUPEE-7616 patches.

November 5, 2015 (ver. 4.4.0 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)

+ A new collection of clipart images added;
+ Over 10 new text fonts added;
+ A new back-end interface and other usability updates.

October 2, 2015 (ver. 4.3.5 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)

+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.2.2 / SUPEE-6788 patch.

August 11, 2015 (ver. 4.3.5 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)

+ Compatible with Magento patch SUPEE-6285 for sub-admin with restricted resources;
+ Compatible with Magento 1.9.2.1.

July 31, 2015 (ver. 4.3.4 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)

* Fixed an issue regarding the attribute price isn't added to product price (compatibility with Magento Color Swatches).

July 16, 2015 (ver. 4.3.3 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)

+ Compatible with Magento 1.9.2.0.

May 7, 2015 (ver. 4.3.3 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)

* The latest phrases has been moved from source code to Aitoc_Aitcg.csv for the easy translation.

February 17, 2015 (ver. 4.3.2 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)

* The csv file with the phrases for the translation has been updated.

January 20, 2015 (ver. 4.3.1 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)

* An issue with saving as PNG in Mac Os X yosemite is fixed;
+ An informational popup when user's browser is set to block popup windows (that prevents saving as PNG) is added.

December 18, 2014 (ver. 4.3.0 - for Magento 1.5.0.0+)

+ Multiline text area with text alignment options is added;
+ Compatible with Magento 1.5.0.0.

December 4, 2014 (ver. 4.2.1 - for Magento 1.6+)

+ Compatible with Magento CE 1.9.1.0.

November 20, 2014 (ver. 4.2.0 - for Magento 1.6+)

+ Allows to enable / disable "Save Graphics" tab for an editor;
+ Adds "Place behind product image" functionality for clip arts;
+ Allows to configure "Place behind product image" feature for clip art, image and text objects for each custom option separately.

November 3, 2014 (ver. 4.1.12 - for Magento 1.6+)

* An issue with incorrect order of layers is fixed.

October 31, 2014 (ver. 4.1.11 - for Magento 1.6+)

* An issue with the gallery editor mode when product with cpp option is added to cart is fixed;
* Design issue with the CPP editor menu is fixed.

October 27, 2014 (ver. 4.1.10 - for Magento 1.6+)

* An issue with the start point changes when resizing image is fixed;
* An issue with saving image from admin panel when setting 'Add Store Code to Urls' enabled is fixed.

September 26, 2014 (ver. 4.1.9 - for Magento 1.6+)

* An issue with image customization when using https:// on product page is fixed.

September 19, 2014 (ver. 4.1.8 - for Magento 1.6+)

* An issue with cropping right side of image in popup editor mode is fixed.

August 21, 2014 (ver. 4.1.7 - for Magento 1.6+)

* Issue with the pop up disappearing on click outside of the box is fixed.

July 31, 2014 (ver. 4.1.6 - for Magento 1.6+)

* Dependent options issue is fixed. Compatible with Custom Options Templates ver. 3.2.10 and higher.

July 18, 2014 (ver. 4.1.5 - for Magento 1.6+)

* An issue with text outline and shadow is fixed.

July 14, 2014 (ver. 4.1.4 - for Magento 1.6+)

* Ajax issue when start editing Custom Product Preview option (shadow and outline are disabled) is fixed.
* Compatibility issue with AITOC Visulize Your Attributes- Color Swatch is fixed.
* An issue with pallete when Merge JS files is enabled is fixed.

June 18, 2014 (ver. 4.1.3)

* An issue when using big (size \ resolution) images is fixed.

June 16, 2014 (ver. 4.1.2)

+ Compatible with Magento CE up to 1.9.0.1;
+ Text and image objects are centered by default;
* Apply button and text object issue is fixed.

June 12, 2014 (ver. 4.1.1)

* An issue with the preview when ' [apostrophe] used in text is fixed;
* Configurable products issue on php 5.2 is fixed;
* An issue saving as SVG (together with Visualize Your Attributes module) is fixed.

June 9, 2014 (ver. 4.1.0)

+ Compatible with Visualize Your Attributes. Color Swatch ver. 3.1.1 and higher.

June 9, 2014 (ver. 4.0.7)

* An issue with color picker for outline and shadow when predefined colors enabled for text is fixed.

May 27, 2014 (ver. 4.0.6)

+ For more flexibility AITOC Rewrite system is now disabled by default but can be enabled fully or partially.

May 20, 2014 (ver. 4.0.5 - for Magento 1.6.0.0 - 1.8.1.0)

* An issue with Facebook sharing is fixed.

April 15, 2014 (ver. 4.0.4 - for Magento 1.6.0.0 - 1.8.1.0)

* An issue with custom product image link in the confirmation e-mail on Magento 1.7.0.2 is fixed.

March 28, 2014 (ver. 4.0.3 - for Magento 1.6.0.0 - 1.8.1.0)

+ Compatible with Ultimo magento theme for Popup Editor mod.

March 18, 2014 (ver. 4.0.2 - for Magento 1.6.0.0 - 1.8.1.0)

* Converter error for orders with the deleted product is fixed.

February 19, 2014 (ver. 4.0.1 - for Magento 1.6.0.0 - 1.8.1.0)

+ Allows Admin to enable / disable "Place behind product image" option for an editor;
* Loading bar and shopping cart issue is fixed;
* Issue with validation activated when saving graphics on the product page is fixed.

February 5, 2014 (ver. 4.0.0 - for Magento 1.6.0.0 - 1.8.1.0)

+ Enables Admin to select the image editor mode: pop-up window or right on the product page;
+ Enabled Admin to adjust the colors of the image editor interface;
+ Enables customers to save the designed graphics;
+ Enables Admin to download the custom graphics from the order and select the layers to include into the saved file;
+ Enables Admin to download the original image uploaded by the customer;
+ Enables customer to edit the text and its options after it was already applied;
+ Enables Customer to upload their custom image behind the template image.

December 13, 2013 (ver. 3.2.6)

+ Compatible with Magento 1.8.1.0.

November 1, 2013 (ver. 3.2.6)

* Issue with buttons tooltips aren't displayed after image rotating is fixed.

October 3, 2013 (ver. 3.2.5)

* Incompatibility with Pre-Orders is fixed.

October 1, 2013 (ver. 3.2.4)

+ Compatible with Magento 1.8.0.0.

September 19, 2013 (ver, 3.2.3)

* Fixed the issue with letters cut-off for some fonts;

August 2, 2013 (ver, 3.2.2)

* Error with imagick isn't installed when trying to save as pdf is fixed;
* Aitoc Custom Product Preview tab availability for admin with restricted permissions is fixed.

June 7, 2013 (ver, 3.2.1)

+ Enables shoppers to add custom outline and shadow to text.

May 3, 2013 (ver, 3.2.0)

+ Allows to switch the background image on and off on the preview images;
+ Admin can assign different titles to pictures and shape categories for each store view;
* Minor bug fixes are made.

April 25,  2013 (ver, 3.1.2)

* Issue with the compatibility with AITOC Custom Options Templates extension is fixed.

March 26,  2013 (ver, 3.1.1)

* Issue with the aitoc customer image custom option addition for not default scope is fixed.

March 15,  2013 (ver, 3.1.0)

+ Enables Admin and Customer to save the preview image as PDF;
+ Allows Admin to define printable area with custom shapes (default set of shapes provided);
+ Print area can be changed dynamically as users select the shape;
* Minor bugs are fixed.

December 29,  2012 (ver, 3.0.1)

* Minor design fixes.

December 22, 2012 (ver, 3.0.0)

+ Enables customers to share their customized product via Facebook, Google + and email;
+ Enables admin to add noticeable header to a Home Page that will show customers the ability of easy custom product creation;
+ Enables admin to upload the custom image of the refunded product separately to the Magento store and sell it;
+ Provides guidelines on promotion of the web store with custom products;
* JS code refactoring and optimization was done.

December 10,  2012 (ver, 2.2.9)

* Issue with Save as SVG in IE8 is fixed.

November 10,  2012 (ver, 2.2.8)

* Issue with rescaling in IE8 is fixed.

October 31,  2012 (ver, 2.2.7)

* Issue with Convert to PNG is fixed.

October 15,  2012 (ver, 2.2.6)

* Issue with Edit Printable Area functionality in IE is fixed.

October 9,  2012 (ver, 2.2.5)

* Issues on Mac OS are fixed.

August 31, 2012 (ver, 2.2.4)

+ Added the notification if customer is using lower android versions;

August 17, 2012 (ver, 2.2.3)

* SVG file and Adobe Illustrator compatibility issue is fixed.

August 14, 2012 (ver, 2.2.2)

+ Custom text resolution setting is added;
* IE browser and few other minor bugs are fixed.

July 17, 2012 (ver, 2.2.1)

* IE9 bugs are fixed.

July 10, 2012 (ver, 2.2.0)

+ Enables Admin to manage pre-defined colors of text color picker;
* Minor bugs fixes.

July 9, 2012 (ver, 2.1.0)

+ Compatible with Magento 1.7.0.2.

June 28, 2012 (ver, 2.1.0)

* IE bugs and few other major bugs are fixed.

June 26, 2012 (ver, 2.0.6)

+ Compatible with Magento 1.7.0.1.

April 27, 2012 (ver, 2.0.6)

+ Compatible with Magento 1.7.0.0.
* IE issues are fixed.

April 11, 2011 (ver, 2.0.5)

+ Compatible with Magento 1.3.1+.

March 23, 2012 (ver, 2.0.4)

* Color picker bug in IE is fixed.

March 5, 2012 (ver, 2.0.3)

* SVG element bug is fixed.

February 20, 2012 (ver, 2.0.2)

+ ImageMagick converter integration and other minor updates.

February 9, 2012 (ver, 2.0.1)

+ Admin can enable/disable text color picker and determine the text length for every custom preview option.

January 31, 2012 (ver, 2.0.0)

+ Compatible with Magento 1.6.2.0;
+ Enables customers to add custom text and select the font and color for it;
+ Comes with a set of default fonts and enables Admin to delete and upload fonts;
+ Supports multiple layers: one printing area can contain several objects;
+ Enables Admin to upload a set of pre-defined images sorted by categories for customers’ use.

January 3, 2012 (ver, 1.0.16)

* Minor bugs fixes.

December 7, 2011 (ver, 1.0.15)

* IE issues are fixed.

October 28, 2011 (ver, 1.0.14)

+ Compatible with Magento 1.6.1.0.

October 13, 2011 (ver, 1.0.13)

* Preview image position issue is fixed.

September 27, 2011 (ver, 1.0.12)

+ Ability to make preview image upload optional is added in the list.

September 19, 2011 (ver, 1.0.11)

* Major bugfixes and updates.

August 25, 2011 (ver, 1.0.10)

+ Compatible with Magento 1.6.

August 19, 2011 (ver, 1.0.9)

* fixed the bug with more than one Aitoc customer image options.

August 18, 2011 (ver, 1.0.8)

* fixed the bug with product price change when the image upload is complete.

August 11, 2011 (ver, 1.0.7)

+ Ability to make high-quality image upload optional is added in the list.

August 5, 2011 (ver, 1.0.6)

* Compatibility fix with Custom Options Templates Extension.

August 3, 2011 (ver, 1.0.5)

* Minor bugs fixes.

July 28, 2011 (ver, 1.0.4)

* Minor bugs fixes.

July 8, 2011 (ver, 1.0.3)

* Minor bugs fixes.


June 15, 2011

+ Compatible with Magento 1.4.x


May 23, 2011

+ The extension release - compatible with Magento 1.5.0.1, 1.5.1.0

36 Customer Reviews

  • chiragayar123,
    Jun 14, 2016
    on

    I have used this extension in Magento 1.9.1.1 version and it work like charm. i also used custom theme and Custom product preview works fine with custom theme too. i recommend this extension as i think this is the only extension who provides this much customization by user in front-end magento and easy to maintain from back-end.

  • Frans Kranenburg,
    Mar 23, 2016

    I've been using this module for a year. Big thank you to the aitoc team that they updated the extension and made it user-friendly. It's good to see that the extension you purchased a year ago is still being improved. Support is one of the best support on the market. Thank you Andrei!

  • Samuel,
    Mar 19, 2016

    This is a great extension. I tried to implement all these features for a long time using many different extensions. I spent $$$ on these tryings. However, every time I had issues that prevented me from launching my site in time. This module does great job and their support team helped to correct design issues very fast. I'm happy like a kid now, because everything works like it should. My recommendations, no doubt.

  • MuniQase,
    Jan 18, 2016

    Amazing support by Mr. Morozov

  • rameshindia ,
    Dec 15, 2015
    on

    Good product and have useful features and great support.

  • LukasGorski ,
    Dec 15, 2015
    on

    Excellent for product customizations by users. We are using this extension to provide individual engraving on jewelry. it works fine and the user love it. We implemented this extension into Magento 1.9.x Thanks for this extension and the support.

  • Ian,
    Jun 15, 2015

    This extension is great and their support is second to none. No core modifications, no conflicts with my theme, all pre-sales questions are answered, the installation is done within 5 hours. Thank you very much guys!

  • iconicimprint,
    Apr 24, 2015
    on

    Quality Extension, Good Support Usefulness 5 / 5 Functions as Described 5 / 5 Developer Support 5 / 5 This extension has a lot of good features for allowing customers to design their own products. We found this extension to have more features than other similar extensions. Support was very responsive to a couple questions that we had.

  • buaton ,
    Apr 1, 2015
    on

    This extension is easy to install, with a complete guide, just follow the step by step. The support service is very responsive and takes into consideration our requests. This extension will increase the sale of products and to differentiate themselves from their competitors Apps. custum product preview lets you customize all types of objects (for my client is promotional items: pens, caps, mug etc). Would recommend Ps excuse me for my English not very good, I'm French ...

  • Golfballshop,
    Mar 31, 2015
    on

    One of the best products and support I'm a merchant, I use Community. I have found this extension to be one of the best on magento :) The best support in installing and guiding through the instructions Thank you :)

  • atzori,
    Mar 19, 2015
    on

    This extension is great and the support is very quick. I decided to buy it by trying the demo site! I recommend it to all

  • ineedwebsite,
    Mar 4, 2015
    on

    My client has a wholesale workbags business and they sell products with custom embroidery. We've been evaluating similar modules for few months and finally decided to go with Aitoc custom product preview. For me it was really a plug and play experience. It's quite easy to customize all functions from the back-end. Good work!

  • Raevex,
    Nov 14, 2014
    on

    5 / 5 Great T-shirt Designer Extension I had been searching for a reasonably priced t-shirt designer extension for Magento CE finding many that were way over priced with restrictive terms. Custom Product Preview provides all of the essential features I was looking for with a reasonable price. I also contacted customer support for a minor issue I was having, and received A+ support. I would recommend this extension to anyone who is trying to avoid spending a huge amount of money for a t-shirt designer and give this one a try.

  • Damon35 ,
    Sep 3, 2014
    on

    Great Extension that has Great Support This module from Aitoc really ticked all the boxes for us, the support team were really helpful and set us up very quickly. The ability of having various size images to work with for our customers was something that we could not find with other extensions and the full screen view is especially useful. The module allows customers to preview orders upload images, and text, leading to a happy customer. We are very happy with the extension and I would recommend it to anybody selling custom designed products.

  • benrefurb,
    Aug 12, 2014
    on

    Custom design extension works great in Magento It took some time to get this set up and working at 100% but support was great. I like the simplicity of the designer compared to others I have used. This one does not leave the product page or load up complicated designer tools. It is quick and gets the job done. 99% of our customers just wanted to upload a single photo and the previous flash based designer we were using was far more complex, confusing to customers, slower and didn't run on smartphones or iPads. The developer does not seem to be interested in modifications but it's not too difficult to make simple changes on your own or hire someone else to make changes. One thing I felt was critical right away was that the pop-up designer window would close if you click (or touch) outside of the pop-up. So significant design work would be lost instantly with one misplaced click that was far too easy to do. To fix this I edited Popup.js and removed: onclick="opCimage{{rand}}.closeEditor();" from line 58 in the code. I also added google analytics tracking by adding the following code to config.phtml in the aitcgWindowOnload.push function: _gaq.push(['_trackPageview', '/designer_pop-up/']); Now anytime someone clicks the design button it will push the URL /designer_pop-up to google analytics

  • epence,
    Jul 24, 2014
    on

    This extension works great and the developer support is fantastic. they helped add some customization to help it synch up with our magento website perfectly.

  • jeffreyheyn,
    Jun 18, 2014
    on

    Extraordinary Extension & Support Aitoc has went above and beyond with this extension. The customer previewer truly adds value to your site and opens up a new market (custom-designed products) for Magento sellers. Moreover, it takes out the “guessing game” of trying to understand how your customers want the end-product to look like. We have experimented with other upload/preview extensions, but this is truly the ONLY one that effectively and easily allows customers to preview orders and upload images, ultimately leading to heightened levels of customer satisfaction. We needed custom modifications for the Arabic version of our site and the Aitoc support team facilitated the work in a low-cost and timely manner. The Aitoc team always responds to inquires expeditiously and is very attentive to detail and confidentiality. We recommend this extension to everyone selling custom products because it fulfills its purpose and function unprecedentedly.

  • Tobias S.,
    May 23, 2014

    This is a really great module. We are working with the Ultimo Theme and it works great. The translation to german was easy after i got some infos from the support Team. The support service Team works really out of the box... They helped me with a conflict with another extension and now everything is working the way it should be. The extra great thing is - they have not only changed the files - there is an extra folder on my server with the changed files and the old files... this is awesome ...great service guys. thanks a lot for ur customer service. Tobias

  • Adam McMahon,
    Apr 24, 2014

    Great extension. Does exactly as it says, with no monthly fee. We needed some modification for it to work exactly how we wanted it so we contacted the support and they did it perfectly and at a good price too. Great customer servicet. Excellent module. 10/10

  • Kasmin,
    Apr 8, 2014

    I use thisi extension on my magento site. It works as described. This is very useful for merchant like that sell custom product. It worth the price.

  • wakanina,
    Apr 8, 2014
    on

    The Best and Worth The Price I use this extension on my site, this is the best extension I found for custom product. Very advance, inexpensive, and feature rich.

  • Timo Knook,
    Feb 18, 2014

    I used this extension for a few months now and i must say, it works great.

  • Tknook,
    Feb 18, 2014
    on

    Great extension and support I am working with Magento 1.7 and it works great. Easy to use and if we have a question, there is a quick answer.

  • yoursfondly,
    Nov 11, 2013
    on

    Best Priced Online Customization Tool I am well versed when it comes to web to print and other online customizing tools. This is by far the easiest and cheapest solution available. I've spent countless hours with Zetaprints and others just like it that charge you per order and require you to convert products to Corel Draw and then they still don't function like this product (I spent months doing this ugh!). I had a slight issue the images not showing properly, but they have great support and they solved my problem right away (it was b/c of the template I use). One downfall is that you cannot upload a print ready pdf to the images, so when your customer creates their product, it will not be the best quality to send to the printer--But this is an issue with Magento, not this product. I will probably end up customizing it a bit more to my liking, but overall a very good product. Thanks a ton!

  • Sebastian Kollat,
    Oct 23, 2013

    Works great! An excellent solution for Custom Products. Support is pretty fast as well. Thanks for this nice product.

  • michelezanetti1981,
    Sep 19, 2013
    on

    useful and well developed simple and useful module support is very efficient!!

  • Geoffjnr,
    Sep 17, 2013
    on

    really good custom preview. Could do with a few more features and I would happily have paid more it, saying that they are happy to look at the features I would like, at an extra cost so it will be right for us. Support was brilliant and they worked with 3rd party extensions to ensure all worked as it should.

  • Josh Heramb,
    Jun 6, 2013

    Great module, works as advertised. Took some fine-tuning to get it to play nice with our custom template, but the Aitoc support team was more than willing to lend a hand for accomplishing this end. Thanks for the module and the support, Aitoc.

  • josheramb,
    Jun 6, 2013
    on

    Great module, works as described. Had to do a bit of fine-tuning to get the module to work with our custom template, which is to be expected from almost any module, and their support team was more than willing to lend a hand to this end. Thanks for the module and the support, Aitoc.

  • Ryan,
    Mar 4, 2013

    I like the product and it allows me to come very close to what I want to do with my site. The service is excellent and I had an initial problem resolved very quickly. 5 star rating on the service for sure. What would make this product perfect would be the following: * allowing customers to share the image via pinterest and instagram, not just facebook * letting admin fix the text size and location where the customer cannot adjust it; in other words make it an option in admin to allow the customer to resize and move text

  • Kate ,
    Feb 18, 2013

    Great module very advance!! I head some problem from my server side and the guys help me out very quickly . Will recommend any one with custom printing needs , Thanks

  • vernon,
    Aug 28, 2012

    good

  • spandu007,
    Aug 17, 2012
    on

    I bought this product recently and I had an error coming up. Contacted them, exchanged emails for a week and finally they resolved it. Problem was missing data during installation from our end. They were quick to respond and most importantly solved my issues. Would recommend them anytime!

  • Bill Rust,
    Jul 10, 2012

    I have used this extension on 2 projects in the last month, and it's nothing short of fantastic! Coupled with outstanding support, you really can't go wrong if you're looking for an extension that allows this kind of functionality. I look forward to many more projects using extensions from AITOC!

  • gauravp1981,
    Jun 9, 2012
    on

    Thanks its a good product and i have used it. I specially like the kind of support you provide to your customer..thanks a lot..

  • Billy Parker,
    Aug 10, 2011

    Excellent module, works really well. Thank you AITOC Team.

 
Add Review
Choose number of stars that seems fair
Post Review and Rating

Changelog

+ stands for new feature added
* stands for bugfix


June 15, 2016 (ver. 12.2.1)

+ Compatible with Magento EE 1.14.2.4 / SUPEE-6788 patch.

January 21, 2016 (ver. 12.2.0)

+ A new collection of clipart images added;
+ Over 10 new text fonts added;
+ A new back-end interface and other usability updates;
+ Multiline text area with text alignment options is added;
+ Allows to enable / disable "Save Graphics" tab for an editor;
+ Adds "Place behind product image" functionality for clip arts;
+ Allows to configure "Place behind product image" option for clip art, image and text for each custom option separately.

August 21, 2014 (ver. 12.1.4)

+ Compatible with Magento Enterprise 1.14.2.1;
* Issue with the pop up disappearing on click outside of the box is fixed.

August 1, 2014 (ver. 12.1.3)

* Dependent options issue is fixed. Compatible with Custom Options Templates ver. 10.2.8 and higher.

July 18, 2014 (ver. 12.1.2)

* Ajax issue when start editing Custom Product Preview option (shadow and outline are disabled) is fixed;
* Compatibility issue with AITOC Visulize Your Attributes- Color Swatch is fixed;
* An issue with pallete when Merge JS files is enabled is fixed.

June 25, 2014 (ver, 12.1.1)

+ Compatible with Magento Enterprise 1.14.0.1.

June 18, 2014 (ver. 12.1.1)

* An issue when using big (size \ resolution) images is fixed.

June 17, 2014 (ver. 12.1.0)

+ Compatible with Visualize Your Attributes. Color Swatch;
+ Text and image objects are centered by default;
* Apply button and text object issue is fixed;
* An issue with the preview when ' [apostrophe] used in text is fixed;
* Configurable products issue on php 5.2 is fixed;
* An issue saving as SVG (together with Visualize Your Attributes module) is fixed.

June 9, 2014 (ver. 12.0.6)

* An issue with color picker for outline and shadow when predefined colors enabled for text is fixed.

May 27, 2014 (ver. 12.0.5)

+ For more flexibility AITOC Rewrite system is now disabled by default but can be enabled fully or partially.

May 20, 2014 (ver. 12.0.4 - for Magento 1.11.x - 1.13.0.2)

* An issue with Facebook sharing is fixed.

April 15, 2014 (ver. 12.0.3 - for Magento 1.11.x - 1.13.0.2)

* An issue with custom product image link in the confirmation e-mail is fixed;
+ Compatible with Ultimo magento theme for Popup Editor mod.

March 18, 2014 (ver. 12.0.2 - for Magento 1.11.x - 1.13.0.2)

* Converter error for orders with the deleted product is fixed.

March 11, 2014 (ver. 12.0.1 - for Magento 1.11.x - 1.13.0.2)

* Issue with the black background images thumbnail display is fixed;
* Issue with the incorrect printable area is fixed.

February 20, 2014 (ver. 12.0.0 - for Magento 1.11.x - 1.13.0.2)

+ Enables Admin to select the image editor mode: pop-up window or right on the product page;
+ Enabled Admin to adjust the colors of the image editor interface;
+ Enables customers to save the designed graphics;
+ Enables Admin to download the custom graphics from the order and select the layers to include into the saved file;
+ Enables Admin to download the original image uploaded by the customer;
+ Enables customer to edit the text and its options after it was already applied;
+ Enables Customer to upload their custom image behind the template image;
+ Allows Admin to enable / disable "Place behind product image" option for an editor;
* Loading bar and shopping cart issue is fixed;
* Issue with validation activated when saving graphics on the product page is fixed.

November 4, 2013 (ver. 11.2.5)

* Issue with buttons tooltips aren't displayed after image rotating is fixed.

October 24, 2013 (ver, 11.2.4)

+ Compatible with Magento Enterprise 1.13.0.2.

October 3, 2013 (ver. 11.2.4)

* Incompatibility with Pre-Orders is fixed.

September 19, 2013 (ver, 11.2.3)

* Fixed the issue with letters cut-off for some fonts;

July 5, 2012 (ver, 11.2.2)

+ Compatible with Magento Enterprise 1.13.0.1.

June 7, 2013 (ver, 11.2.1)

+ Enables shoppers to add custom outline and shadow to text.

May 3, 2013 (ver, 11.2.0)

+ Allows to switch the background image on and off on the preview images;
+ Admin can assign different titles to pictures and shape categories for each store view;
* Minor bug fixes are made.

March 26,  2012 (ver, 11.1.1)

* Issue with the aitoc customer image custom option addition for not default scope is fixed.

March 15, 2012 (ver, 11.1.0)

+ Enables Admin and Customer to save the preview image as PDF;
+ Allows Admin to define printable area with custom shapes (default set of shapes provided);
+ Print area can be changed dynamically as users select the shape;
* Minor bugs are fixed.

January 4,  2013 (ver, 11.0.1)

* Minor design fixes.

December 22, 2012 (ver, 11.0.0)

+ Enables customers to share their customized product via Facebook, Google + and email;
+ Enables admin to add noticeable header to a Home Page that will show customers the ability of easy custom product creation;
+ Enables admin to upload the custom image of the refunded product separately to the Magento store and sell it;
+ Provides guidelines on promotion of the web store with custom products;
* JS code refactoring and optimization was done.

December 10,  2012 (ver, 10.3.9)

* Issue with Save as SVG in IE8 is fixed.

November 10,  2012 (ver, 10.3.8)

* Issue with rescaling in IE8 is fixed.

October 30,  2012 (ver, 10.3.7)

* Issue with Convert to PNG is fixed.

October 15,  2012 (ver, 10.3.6)

* Issue with Edit Printable Area functionality in IE is fixed.

October 12,  2012 (ver, 10.3.5)

* Issues on Mac OS are fixed.

August 31, 2012 (ver, 10.3.4)

+ Added the notification if customer is using lower android versions;

August 17, 2012 (ver, 10.3.3)

+ SVG file and Adobe Illustrator compatibility issue is fixed.

August 14, 2012 (ver, 10.3.2)

+ Custom text resolution setting is added;
* IE browser and few other minor bugs are fixed.

July 17, 2012 (ver, 10.3.1)

* IE9 bugs are fixed.

July 13, 2012 (ver, 10.3.0)

+ Compatible with Magento Enterprise 1.12.0.2.

July 10, 2012 (ver, 10.3.0)

+ Enables Admin to manage pre-defined colors of text color picker;
* IE bugs and few other major bugs are fixed.

April 27, 2012 (ver, 10.2.5)

+ Compatible with Magento Enterprise 1.12.0.0.
* IE issues are fixed.

March 23, 2012 (ver, 10.2.4)

* Color picker bug in IE is fixed.

March 5, 2012 (ver, 10.2.3)

* SVG element bug is fixed.

February 20, 2012 (ver, 10.2.2)

+ ImageMagick converter integration and other minor updates.

February 9, 2012 (ver, 10.2.1)

+ Admin can enable/disable text color picker and determine the text length for every custom preview option.

January 31, 2012 (ver, 10.2.0)

+ Enables customers to add custom text and select the font and color for it;
+ Comes with a set of default fonts and enables Admin to delete and upload fonts;
+ Supports multiple layers: one printing area can contain several objects;
+ Enables Admin to upload a set of pre-defined images sorted by categories for customers’ use.

January 3, 2012 (ver, 10.0.12)

* Minor bugs fixes.

December 21, 2011 (ver, 10.0.11)

* IE issues are fixed.

November 29, 2011 (ver, 10.0.10)

+Compatible with Magento Enterprise 1.11.0.2 and 1.11.1.0.

October 13, 2011 (ver, 10.0.10)

* Preview image position issue is fixed.

September 28, 2011 (ver, 10.0.9)

+ Ability to make preview image upload optional is added in the list.

August 19, 2011 (ver, 10.0.8)

* Bug with more than one Aitoc customer image option is fixed.

August 18, 2011 (ver, 10.0.7)

* Bug with product price change when the image upload is completed is fixed.

August 11, 2011 (ver, 10.0.6)

+ Ability to make high-quality image upload optional is added in the list.

August 8, 2011 (ver, 10.0.5)

* Compatibility fix with Custom Options Templates Extension.

August 3, 2011 (ver, 10.0.4)

* Minor bugs fixes.

July 29, 2011 (ver, 10.0.3)

* Minor bugfixes;

July 8, 2011 (ver, 10.0.2)

* Minor bugs fixes.


June 16, 2011 (ver, 10.0.1)

* Minor bugs fixes.


June 15, 2011

Enterprise version launched.

 
Add Review
Choose number of stars that seems fair
Post Review and Rating