Subtotal $0.00

Total $0.00
You have no items in your shopping cart.
Extensions Services About Us Blog Login Sign Up Get Support

Review Booster

1 Created with Sketch.
Sell more with positive product reviews displayed prominently on your Magento site. Choose to showcase only top-rated feedback and send customers review requests some time after they purchase your products.
Compatible with
Community 1.3.x - 1.9.2.3
Community
Enterprise
  • 1. Free updates for 6 months
  • 2. Free email support
  • 3. 30-day money back
QtyYou can use this extension on one live Magento host and unlimited test hosts.

Review Booster for Enterprise Edition

1 Created with Sketch.
Sell more with positive product reviews displayed prominently on your Magento site. Choose to showcase only top-rated feedback and send customers review requests some time after they purchase your products.
Compatible with
Enterprise 1.9.0.0 - 1.13.1.0
Community
Enterprise
  • 1. Free updates for 12 months
  • 2. Free email support
  • 3. Free bugfixes for life
  • 4. 30-day money back
  • 5. PRO installation included  
    Professional installation by the Aitoc team (paid for CE-version users) is included into every Magento Enterprise extension package. To schedule the installation please email us at magsupport@aitoc.com.
QtyYou can use this extension on one live Magento host and unlimited test hosts.

Review Booster for Magento

Product reviews are a major factor in customers decision-making. Review Booster extension for Magento helps you get more reviews and increase your sales.

The extension consists of two major functionality parts: Magento Review Reminder stimulates your customers to write product reviews, and Magento Review Sidebar allows you to showcase top reviews on your site.

Why Use Reviews Booster?

  1. Get more product reviews by sending reminders to customers.
  2. Show a custom Recent Reviews block on a Magento site.
  3. Boost reviews for the products you need to promote.

Sending Review Requests

  1. Get more product reviews and display them nicely.

  2. Send review reminders automatically or manually.

  3. Configure reminder settings based on various criteria.

  4. Use different templates per Store View.

  5. Determine which Order status should trigger a reminder email.

  6. Set a delay period between the purchase and the review reminder.
  7. Select more than one Order status and/or a custom status.
  8. Create reminders for Orders placed before you installed the extension.
  9. Sort and filter reminders by Store View.
  10. Edit or delete the HTML reminder template, if necessary.
  11. Create your own email template (it doesn’t even have to be a review reminder!)
  12. Send reminders to everybody or only those who opted in to Newsletter.
  13. Allow customers to unsubscribe from review reminders.
  14. Track which customers used the link from the reminder and when.
  15. Send reminders only once for a particular product to the same customer. If a customer buys the same product again, they will get no review reminder.

Displaying Recent Review

  1. Place a Recent Reviews block on ANY static page.
  2. Set the maximum number of Magento reviews per product.
  3. Set the maximum number of words in a review.
  4. Only display reviews with a given rating or higher.
  5. Display reviews from a current category only.
  6. Display unique reviews (not shown before) during a browser session.
  7. Choose to display aggregate (summary) ratings.
  8. Easily switch Recent Reviews on or off.
  9. SEO: use optimized product URLs in your Magento reviews block.
  10. Easy customize the look-and-feel or your Recent Reviews block.
  11. The block shows reviews only for products sold in the current store.

Compatibility

The Recent Reviews block is compatible with most custom themes.

Request a new feature

Changelog

+ stands for new feature added
* stands for bugfix



January 26, 2016 (ver. 2.5.4)

+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.2.3 / SUPEE-7405 and SUPEE-7616 patches.

November 5, 2015 (ver. 2.5.4)

+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.2.2 / SUPEE-6788 patch.

July 8, 2015 (ver. 2.5.3)

+ Added notification when cron in magento is not configured.

December 19, 2014 (ver. 2.5.2)

+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.1.0

May 27, 2014 (ver. 2.5.1)

+ For more flexibility AITOC Rewrite system is now disabled by default but can be enabled fully or partially.

May 15, 2014 (ver. 2.5.0)

+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.9.0.0

March 21, 2014 (ver. 2.5.0) (for Magento 1.4+)

+ New feature - Products' thumbnails are added to the reminder e-mail.

January 15, 2014 (ver. 2.4.1) (for Magento 1.4+)

* Fixed the issue with progress not displaying for manual reminders generation.

December 16, 2013 (ver. 2.4.0)

+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.8.1.0

September 27, 2013 (ver. 2.4.0)

+ The extension is compatible with Magento 1.8.0.0

April 18, 2013 (ver. 2.4.0) (for Magento 1.4+)

+ New setting, which allows to choose whether an Order has to pass all chosen in the config statuses for a reminder to be created, or just any of the chosen status;
+ New setting, which allows to delete reminders for Orders, which have been fully or partially refunded.

January 26, 2013 (ver. 2.3.4 for Magento 1.4.0.x - 1.7.0.2 and ver.2.1.17 for Magento 1.3.x)

* Minor fix.

January 25, 2013 (ver. 2.3.3 (for Magento 1.4+))

+ Ability to assign different reminder templates for different store-views.

November 25, 2012 (ver. 2.3.3 for Magento CE 1.4.x+; ver. 2.1.16 for Magento CE 1.3.x)

* Adjustments for proper working with the built-in AITOC modules manager.

July 10, 2012 (ver. 2.3.2)

* Compatible with Magento 1.7.0.2

June 26, 2012 (ver. 2.3.1)

* Compatible with Magento 1.7.0.1.

May 14, 2012 (ver. 2.3.1)

* Fixed issue with not displaying logo in reminder e-mail;
* Compatible with Magento 1.7.0.0.

March 14, 2012 (ver. 2.3.0)

+ New setting, which allows to determine whether all or only subscribed to newsletter customers will be able to receive reminders.

February 24, 2012 (ver. 2.2.1)

* Compatible with Magento 1.6.2.0.

January 09, 2012 (ver. 2.2.0)

* Reminders generating functionality re-worked.

October 20, 2011 (ver. 2.1.18)

* Compatible with Magento 1.6.1.0.

September 28, 2011 (ver. 2.1.18)

* Fixed bug with error message when generating reminder for doubling Order IDs.

September 7, 2011 (ver. 2.1.17)

* Compatible with Magento 1.6.0.

June 29, 2011 (ver. 2.1.17)

+ Advanced Language Pack for the extension
- German
- French
- Spanish
- Italian
- Dutch

June 21, 2011

+ Enables Admin to determine which order status is to trigger review reminders;
+ Allows for selecting more than one status and/or a custom status (if supported by Magento).

January 11, 2011

* Fixed bug with saving incorrect date for reminders, when Magento locale is changed and the date format is different from standard one.

May 26, 2010

* Important security update (for 1.3 and 1.4 compatible versions) - the registered customers' account are no longer vulnerable to hackers.

March 05, 2010

+ Compatible with Magento 1.4.

October 2010

+ Ability for admin to send reminders only one time for a particular product to the same customer (if enabled, customers, who purchase the same product several times, will get only one review reminder);
+ Ability for customers to unsubscribe from getting reminders;
+ Ability to display product images in the block (inspired by jellybabys);
+ Ability to sort and filter reminders by store view;
+ Ability to display summary ratings (inspired by got-bonsai and Chris Welch);
+ Ability to create reminders for orders that were completed before the extension installation;
+ Optimized product urls in reviews block.

24 Customer Reviews

  • Mohammed Al-Adeeb,
    Jan 12, 2016

    I loved everything about it as soon as i started using it.

  • gunas108,
    Nov 19, 2015
    on

    We purchased this extension first in 2010 and upgraded 2015 after we updated Magento. The extension takes out all the hassle you might have with product reviews - something every shop needs nowadays. The extension worked all the time flawlessly with a minor hick-up after the SUPEE 6788 security update from Magento. The developers have been very fast in their replies helping us successfully to resolve our issue. We can highly recommend Aitoc as a Magento business partner.

  • SethAT,
    Nov 13, 2015
    on

    This extension I very good and the support team gives you excellent support when you need it. Thank you

  • Albert,
    Jun 15, 2015

    Very friendly customer support. Thank you Victor for your help! The extension was installed incorrectly by my developer but aitoc support fixed everything within a day. the module shows excellent results as well. number of reviews on my site increased. Keep up the good work!

  • Jeroen,
    Jun 5, 2015

    We had a wrong setting in our magento store, but with the great support we fixed this! Works great!

  • haligonia,
    Dec 27, 2014
    on

    I've been using the Reviews Booster module from AITOC since 2010, and it's still going strong. It works well to solicit product reviews & customer feedback, which definitely boosts sales. Over the years I upgraded this module several times as I updated my Magento installation to the latest versions. I'm sure AITOC has improved the module over those years, yet I've never encountered any bugs even with the earliest versions. It's a solid, well-coded extension made by professionals, as you can see if you look at the source code. The only negative experience involved some kind of DRM encoding (e.g. ionCube, or something like that) the developers implemented for period a few years ago. This DRM system made it very difficult to develop & maintain my store on a development server, and I was pretty unhappy with these restrictions. I almost uninstalled the module in favour of a competitor's extension, but I contacted AITOC and they assured me they had removed the DRM system from recent releases. So I bought another upgrade and, sure enough, these restrictions had disappeared. I'm glad AITOC made the decision to get rid of the DRM system, as they really do develop quality modules for Magento which people like me are happy to pay for. Their support is fast & excellent.

  • lauralil1,
    Aug 6, 2014
    on

    I have used many of the AITOC extensions, and this one is great for conversions and getting reviews onto the site. AITOC are a great bunch of developers, the support is excellent and they answer quickly.

  • jamielum23,
    Jul 25, 2014
    on

    I bought this extension as I no longer wanted to pay a monthly subscription for my review software. It does the job and the support was fantastic.

  • DaleZA,
    May 19, 2014
    on

    We use many of the Aitoc extension on our sites. Their support is fantastic as is the quality of their products. Highly recommend this extension it has provided us with invaluable feedback on our services and products.

  • Customer Support at its finest!,
    Mar 31, 2014

    I purchased an hour support block with this product to get it installed and these guys have given me so much more than that. Installed my product, explained in detail of any questions I had. I recommend this extension and this over 1000 times over. Very pleased. This extension is a must have as well. When this was installed - in matter of 3 days I have had 6 reviews! Thank you so much for the support!

  • phfran33,
    Mar 26, 2014
    on

    Again, this is a very smart extension from Aitoc. We receive plenty of reviews since we have it installed. Thanks to the "unsubscribe" function we are always on the legal side here in Europe. I recommend this extension.

  • Dale,
    Jan 28, 2014

    Great product and great service. Highly recommend this extension if you're not a competitor of mine

  • nltools,
    Dec 11, 2013
    on

    Module works like described. We had problems getting the cronjob working (not the fault of this module), and without cron this module is much less useful. After installing AOE Scheduler the cron started working and since then this module has resulted in many more reviews.

  • Roger,
    Dec 9, 2013

    Using reviews booster we get many reviews by our customers, which helps boost our website in Google search results. At first we had problems getting the module to work, which was caused by the cron not working. This is fixed and now it works without problem.

  • rareus,
    Aug 15, 2013
    on

    We have been using this module for a while already, initially we had some issue regarding cron jobs, however it was resolved eventually. Emails went out according to schedule, and we can see if customer respond to the emails which is an important feature as well. Not much problem faced when using this module.

  • David Gray,
    Mar 29, 2013

    Excellent product. Without this extension we get close to zero reviews, when this is activated reviews pour in. Highly recommended for generating increased reviews, which increases sales - if you have quality merchandise and service.

  • bobnieuwenhuis ,
    Jul 11, 2012
    on

    We use Reviews booster a lot. We recently had to upgrade to a new license and ran into some problems. AITOC helped us out with great service and support!

  • Budi,
    Feb 24, 2012

    Upon installing, there's initial issue with page speed but immediately the issue resolved by Yuriy, AITOC support Later on i realize there's another speed issue on submitting review. They check my site thoroughly and found it's actually incompatibility issue with page cache extension which basically useless. Uninstall catalog cache extension and viola, back to speedy. Many thanks to Yuriy. I'm really impressed by their support and the willingness to go extra mile on support and problem solving Even at time when submitting review is slow, the extension still generates more review than before. Current chance of reminder convert is 20-30%, but i believe it'll significantly raise tomorrow since review submit time is solved (back to 2second submit time) The extension really pay itself, customer is now more engaged and sales went up even though no new marketing effort done after i install this extension Overall, highly recommended, currently i'm checking what other extension from this provider i might need

  • Emil,
    Jun 9, 2011

    Great, sophisticated Extension. It installed like a charm and generated 6 new customer reviews about 10 minutes after the installation was completed. Priceless! :-)

  • GREAT Extension,
    Jan 18, 2011

    This is a GREAT extension that does a very important job! We got positive results from it right away. It was very easy to install.

  • Anonymous,
    Oct 25, 2010
    on

    It's everything that I expected an extension like this should be. Brilliant documentation, outstanding email support and the review box and reminders features are indispensable for any e-commerce store that wants to make money. I've bought an extension from AITOC before, and they are now my go to guys for when I need a Magento extension.

  • Harry,
    May 7, 2010

    Brilliant Extension! We installed it and then sent out 3 months' worth of review requests and have been astonished at how many brilliant reviews we've received in no time! I reckon this extension will pay for itself in a month or two if not less. Well done AITOC!

  • Excellent extension,
    Apr 19, 2010

    Great quality extension, easy installation. Has been working great for us. (We just wish there were more people willing to submit reviews!!)

  • Paul,
    Jan 21, 2010

    A simple idea, A great update, and it works! We love to see feedback on our products and this automates the process for us. Highly recommended! Only gripe is that Grouped products do not benefit from the reviews for associated simple products. Would definately provide it with a 5 star review when that feature is added, but don't let that stop you using it today! Thanks

 
Add Review
Choose number of stars that seems fair
Post Review and Rating

Changelog

+ stands for new feature added
* stands for bugfix


May 27, 2014 (ver. 10.4.1)

+ For more flexibility AITOC Rewrite system is now disabled by default but can be enabled fully or partially.

March 21, 2014 (ver. 10.4.0)

+ New feature - Products' thumbnails are added to the reminder e-mail.

March 12, 2014 (ver. 10.3.0)

+ The extension is compatible with Magento Enterprise Edition 1.13.1.0

October 21, 2013 (ver. 10.3.0)

+ The extension is compatible with Magento Enterprise Edition 1.13.0.2

July 5, 2013 (ver. 10.3.0)

+ The extension is compatible with Magento Enterprise Edition 1.13.0.1

April 18, 2013 (ver. 10.3.0)

+ New setting, which allows to choose whether an Order has to pass all chosen in the config statuses for a reminder to be created, or just any of the chosen status;
+ New setting, which allows to delete reminders for Orders, which have been fully or partially refunded.

January 26, 2013 (ver. 10.2.4)

* Minor fix.

January 25, 2013 (ver. 10.2.3)

+ Ability to assign different reminder templates for different store-views.

November 25, 2012 (ver. 10.2.3)

* Adjustments for proper working with the built-in AITOC modules manager.

July 13, 2012 (ver. 10.2.2)

* Compatible with Magento 1.12.0.2

June 30, 2012 (ver. 10.2.2)

* Fixed issue with infinite loop when generating reminder for new products.

May 15, 2012 (ver. 10.2.1)

* Fixed issue with not displaying logo in reminder e-mail;
* Compatible with Magento Enterprise 1.12.0.0.

March 28, 2012 (ver. 10.2.0)

* Compatible with Magento Enterprise 1.11.2.0.

March 14, 2012 (ver. 10.2.0)

+ New setting, which allows to determine whether all or only subscribed to newsletter customers will be able to receive reminders .

January 09, 2012 (ver. 10.1.0)

* Reminders generating functionality re-worked.

November 29, 2011 (ver. 10.0.1)

* Compatible with Magento Enterprise 1.11.0.2 and 1.11.1.0.

June 29, 2011 (ver. 10.0.1)

+ Advanced Language Pack for the extension
- German
- French
- Spanish
- Italian
- Dutch

June 21, 2011 (ver. 10.0.1)

+ Enables Admin to determine which order status is to trigger review reminders;
+ Allows for selecting more than one status and/or a custom status (if supported by Magento).


January 21, 2011 (ver. 10.0.0)

Enterprise version launched.

4 Customer Reviews

  • gido ten cate,
    Mar 4, 2014

    Hi this is the best review plugin I ever seen

  • Harry,
    May 7, 2010

    Brilliant Extension! We installed it and then sent out 3 months' worth of review requests and have been astonished at how many brilliant reviews we've received in no time! I reckon this extension will pay for itself in a month or two if not less. Well done AITOC!

  • Excellent extension,
    Apr 19, 2010

    Great quality extension, easy installation. Has been working great for us. (We just wish there were more people willing to submit reviews!!)

  • Paul,
    Jan 21, 2010

    A simple idea, A great update, and it works! We love to see feedback on our products and this automates the process for us. Highly recommended! Only gripe is that Grouped products do not benefit from the reviews for associated simple products. Would definately provide it with a 5 star review when that feature is added, but don't let that stop you using it today! Thanks

 
Add Review
Choose number of stars that seems fair
Post Review and Rating