- Unzip and paste the extension file into your root Magento folder.
- Connect to your server by SSH.
- Go to your Magento root folder.
- To install the extension, perform these commands:
php bin/magento setup:upgrade php bin/magento setup:di:compile
- To switch the extension on/off, perform these commands:
php bin/magento module:enable Aitoc_DeleteOrders php bin/magento module:disable Aitoc_DeleteOrders
You can activate/deactivate several Aitoc extensions at once by specifying their names separated by space in the command.
Deleting Orders from the Grid
SALES > ORDERS
Two new actions (Archive and Delete) appear in the dropdown menu. All order-related documents (invoices, shipments, and credit memos) will be also removed from their workspaces when you archive/delete an order.
To delete an individual order or multiple order records, mark the checkbox in the first column of each order and select ‘Delete’ in the dropdown menu. Please note that you won’t be able to restore deleted records.
Archiving Orders from the Grid
Send orders from the workspace to the archive in exactly the same manner. All archived orders may be restored along with related documents.
Order deletion and archiving from its page
SALES > ORDERS - ORDER
You may archive or delete the order from its page. Click the ‘Delete’ button to delete the record or hit the ‘Archive’ button to archive it.
Restoring and deleting archived orders
SALES > ARCHIVED ORDERS
Click here to return to the Orders workspace.
Restore or delete archived orders individually or in bulk from the Archived Orders workspace.
SALES > ARCHIVED ORDERS - ORDER
You may also restore or delete the archived order from its page.
Creating automatic rules
SYSTEM > DELETE ORDERS BY AITOC - AUTOMATIC RULES
You may introduce custom rules to automate the order deletion and archiving process.
Hit the ‘Add new rule’ button to create a new rule.
Rule statuses are shown in the Status column.
SYSTEM > DELETE ORDERS BY AITOC - AUTOMATIC RULES - RULE
Add a rule title. It will be displayed in the grid. Assign a new rule to either the Orders workspace or archieved orders. You may delete or archive orders from the Orders workspace or delete records from the orders archive.
Select order statuses to apply the rule.
Set the number of days in this field. The action will be applied to orders with the status or statuses selected above for the specified number of days. To activate the rule, set its status to ‘Enable’. You may also disable an active rule by setting the status to ‘Disable’.
Front-end view: My Orders
Registered customers see all their orders on the My Orders page in the account.
MY ACCOUNT > MY ORDERS - ORDER
All deleted orders are removed from the My Orders page, while archived orders remain there.